Where I been…

18 Dec

Nowhere really…I’m gonna use the common excuse that I was “too busy” or “busy with work” which is true, wack, but true. And it is with that, that I know I have to really dedicate myself to this for the sake of up-keeping the pure fabric of blogging. Ok, that might be unecessarily too deep, but for real though…if you’re gonna have a blog with 1 or 1,000,000 readers you need to be able to connect with them, and do so on consistent basis. I have NOT been doing this…clearly. So, let me apologize for my laziness and rebirth (it works) myself as the dedicated blogger that I should be.

So with that said, lemme jump into a topic that was suggested to me  by one of my boys (shout out to Amr), he suggested that I write about my 10 favorite things in the universe. Good idea, yes, but I think 10 might be too much for this entry so maybe i’ll just break it into two sections. So without further ado, here is the first half of my 10 favorite things in the universe: (by the way these are in no particular order)

Peanut Butter cups: Damn I love these chocolatey circles. Whoever thought of combining peanut butter and chocolate into a ribbed circle is a goddamn genius. I literally eat these things like they’re pistachios (huh!?), for real man, once I start eating these things its pretty much game over for any bag in my vicinity. Oh, and Hallowe’en time??? Forget about it man, I’m known around my parts as lil Reesy lolol…no i’m not, but you get. Now let’s keep it moving on to next thing…

Ginger Ale: What is this drink and what magical ingredients is it made up of? Here’s my theory with Ginger Ale, If people normally drink Ginger Ale when they have stomach ache, then why not drink Ginger Ale all the time to alleviate any possibility of future stomach aches!!! Tell me this theory isn’t bulletproof and i’ll show you a damn fool lol. For real people, I use to be plagued with an over abundance of stomach aches and ever since I implemented the Ginger Ale diet, not only has it eliminated 86% of my stomach ailments, it has also all of a sudden vaulted itself to #1 on my all time favorite drink list ahead of this classic. Moral of this blurb?? Drink Ginger Ale, be your stomach’s best friend 🙂

Jogging Pants/Sweatsuits/Sweatpants: Whatever you want to call these pieces of garment magic, make sure you call them comfort point blank period done. Remember that episode where George Costanza wore the velvet suit, yes he looked like a fuzzy eggplant, but he looked damn comfortable doing it. My point, no matter how you look at them there’s no denying how comfortable these things are, I mean damn, I’m wearing them right now as I write this. But don’t go thinking you can just go buy any pair of sweats and then boom, all good in the hood, no my friend, there’s a science to buying the right pair of sweats. First off, for the pants, a must is a drawstring waist, if you got a button or zipper fly set of sweatpants then keep it moving my friend…no love for you guys. Secondly, they have to be baggy, no fitted, skinny, or slim jogging pants…don’t worry you won’t look too “homey g” with baggy sweats. If were talking the top, all you need to know is hoody…done.

Car sunroof: Aka the 5th window (3rd if you got a coupe). Picture this if you will, 3am, you’re just coming home from whatever spot you call hot and you’re making your way home. You’re falling asleep, that post club chinese food ain’t helping, and you need to stay awake and entertained at the same time…impossible you say?!? Open that sunroof, play this track, and you my friend are GOOD…REAL GOOD! To me opening the sunroof is like opening the portal to fun possibilities, I mean think of all the activities!!! To all my people out there, if you own a car, thinking of owning a car, own the exclusive rights to driving your moms car, you need to sunroof it, and if your car doesn’t have a sunroof, then you’re an imbecile with substandard morality lol.

La Vache Qui’rit: For those who are gastronomically challenged, la vache qui’rit is this wonderful triangle slice of cheese. Yes, 3 out of my first 5 favorite things are some kind of food, and yes it appears that I have some kind of affinity for geometric shapes and food…AND!?! These isosceles’ are great and I challenge anyone to a duel who wishes to disagree. I remember the first time I had these things was back home in the motherland of Egypt, where I laughed at my mom for trying to pass this obvious weak attempt at a “kids snack”. In my adolescence I was quite the food connoisseur, and anything with a laughing cow, an earring, and french writing was an automatic pass to the reject aisle…but my friends I was wrong…so so wrong. It’s like reaching up and taking a slice of a cheesy cloud while riding on a red cow that keeps laughing at your jokes. Seriously, what can be better than that scenario I just described right there…NOTHING, why!?! Because I’m sure of it!!!! (it’s back)

2 Responses to “Where I been…”

  1. Amr Bayoumi December 20, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    That’s awesome, I love the jogging pants and hoody combo if I ran the country it would be mandatory to wear this material. Its a bit communist to make such a demand but you’ll later thank me for it.

    • surereef January 1, 2011 at 1:17 am #

      I’ve been waiting for later to come and I think now’s the time to thank you oh loyal fan Amr Bayoumi

Leave a Reply

