Take a walk with me…

3 Nov

So I’m sitting on the subway and this song comes on and right away I get transported to a time where TV was good. Now I’m not gonna make this post a comparison of how TV is shit now, and it ain’t like it use to be, and blah blah blah. This post is meant purely for nostalgic purposes and to reflect on good TV back in the 90’s. Take a walk with me…

First, the song I played in the beginning was obviously from In Living Color, that intro right there was from season 3. I remember every Sunday night me and my sister would harass my parents to let us watch this show (back then we only had one TV lol). This right here was the baddest character of them all:

But these dudes came in a close second…

Ok enough In Living Color, do ya’ll remember this show right here…BRUUUUUH MAN!!!!

Quick vote…was Gina fine?

On to the next one, this show right here had me wishing I was a cop in NYC. Man these guys were so cool…they always had the best rappers on as guests too, I was real mad when they took this one off the air.

Ok one more show, now this one right here, this is for the real 90’s heads…we goin out to the west west ya’ll…do you remember this show right here. Ah man, Coooooooooper!!!

So I’m gonna wrap this up by saying two statements on 90’s TV: 1) Fox was killing it!! 2) Black TV, bottom line!!…why? Because I’m sure of it!!

 

Quick vote #2: Peter or Kenny?

 

2 Responses to “Take a walk with me…”

  1. Tarek November 3, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Kenny all the waaaaaay… Although I don’t know how you can write a blog about TV in 90s and leave out Fresh Prince.

    • surereef November 4, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      I know I forgot a lot of shows, maybe I’ll do a part II. Maybe even a prequel lol

Leave a Reply

